CHC/SEK holds annual Employee Service Celebration

Community Health Center of Southeast Kansas held its annual Employee Service Awards celebration June 1st in the John U. Parolo Education Center, honoring 64 staff members who have reached significant employment milestones. Combined together, the group represents 510 years of service.  

The 5-year class of awardees included Karlea Abel, Luke Bloomfield, Emily Bolinger, APRN, Zachary Bowles, Sarah Chandler, Brianna Davidson, Erika Emmett, Shelly Foster, Christy, Gilreath, APRN, Dawn Glass, RN, Julie Guison, Theron Jackson, Tonya Kendrick, APRN, Jaia Kiister, Trista King, APRN, Samantha Kirby, Jennelle Knight, PharmD, Patience Kress, Kasey Laird, RN, Giesele Ledman, Krista Lindner, Rhonda Line, PA, Camri Mack, RN, Shawn Manbeck, RN, Curtis Mellen, Jay Middleton, Ph.D. LP, Marsha Miller, Ana Salas, Sunni Stipp, Nicole Thompson, David Torchia, PA Tara Wright, RDH, ECP III,  

10-year Award recipients included Ashley Aviles, Heidi Barnes, RN, Amanda Borjas, Bethany Enoch, MD, FAAFP, Jennifer Gardner, RN, Billie Gess, Stacy Han, Brooke Herrera, Beth Houk, Leroy Hubbard, Beth Kimzey, RN, Tawnya Madl, Ph.D., APRN-C, Lori Moody, Tammy Neeley, Christopher Nelson, Elaine Rarick, and Susan Waldman. 

15-year Award recipients included Angela Daniels, LPN, Kay Horn, Julia Laverack, Krista Mijares, MD, FAAP, Susan Pence, MD, FAAP, Crystal Perrin, and Robin Wegner, RN.

2023 Employee Service Awards – Video

CHC/SEK also presented the “Sheridan Award” to board member Dr. Jerry Hamm, and long-time Coffeyville educator. The Sheridan Award is given annually to an employee or board member that embodies the spirit of service personified by Mother Mary Bernard Sheridan, whose mission to bring healthcare to southeast Kansas for all individuals, regardless of their means, and told her followers to “Do all the good you can, in all the ways that you can, for all the people that you can for as long as you can.” Dr. Hamm has served on the board of directors for eight years, and worked tirelessly to support community improvement in education and healthcare, and helped bring CHC/SEK to Coffeyville.

New this year, was the presentation of the “Judy” award to Blake Benson, Executive Director of the Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce. The “Judy “will be awarded annually to friends of the organization for their significant contributions to CHC/SEK and the patients and communities it serves.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email